Faculty, Department of Plant Sciences

Skip to Main Content

The University of Tennessee

Frequently Used Tools:

Main Navigation:


   Around Campus
   bulletUTIA Depts, Centers
   bulletCollege of Agric Sciences &
       Natural Resources

   bulletInstitute of Agriculture
   bulletUT Extension
   bulletUT AgResearch
   bulletCollege of Vet Medicine
   bulletResearch & Education Centers
   bulletAg Library

2431 Joe Johnson Dr.
Univ of Tennessee
Knoxville, TN

865-974-7324 ph
865-974-1947 fax

Department head

  BulletAdjunct faculty      BulletRetired faculty   BulletFormer faculty   

  BulletDepartmental History


Name Specialty Location Email
Mary Albrecht Associate Provost:Public Horticulture Knoxville malbrecht@utk.edu
Fred Allen Variety Testing Knoxville allenf@utk.edu
Robert Augé Environmental Plant Physiology Knoxville auge@utk.edu
Andy Bailey Dark Tobacco Extension Princeton abailey@uky.edu
Gary E. Bates Forage Production Knoxville gbates@utk.edu
Caula Beyl Dean and Professor Knoxville cbeyl@utk.edu
Hem Bhandari Bioenergy/Biomass Feedstock Knoxville hsbhandari@utk.edu
Jim Brosnan Turf Weed Science Knoxville jbrosnan@utk.edu
Natalie Bumgarner Residential/Consumer Horticulture Knoxville nbumgarn@utk.edu
David Butler Organic/Sustainable Cropping Knoxville dbutler@utk.edu
Feng Chen Functional Genomics Knoxville fengc@utk.edu
Max Cheng Tree Physiology Knoxville zcheng@utk.edu
Brad Collett Landscape Architecture Knoxville bcollett@utk.edu
Dennis Deyton Fruit Crop Physiology Knoxville deytond@utk.edu
Amy Fulcher Nursery Production & Commercial Landscape Knoxville afulcher@utk.edu
Susan Hamilton Director UT Gardens Knoxville sueham@utk.edu
Tarek Hewezi Plant Molecular Biology Knoxville thewezi@utk.edu
Bob Hayes Weed Science Jackson rhayes1@utk.edu
Brandon Horvath Turf Pathology Knoxville bhorvath@utk.edu
William Klingeman Nursery Production Knoxville wklingem@utk.edu
Dean Kopsell Vegetable Physiology Knoxville dkopsell@utk.edu
David Lockwood Tree Fruits and Nuts Knoxville lockwood@utk.edu
Angela McClure Extension Corn and Soybeans Jackson athomp15@utk.edu
Garry Menendez Landscape Design Knoxville menendez@utk.edu
Robert Miller Tobacco Breeding Lexington rdmiller@uky.edu
Tom Mueller Weed Science Knoxville tmueller@utk.edu
Renata Nave Forage Systems and Management Knoxville rnave@utk.edu
Vincent Pantalone Soybean Breeding Knoxville vpantalo@utk.edu
Andy Pulte Public Horticulture Knoxville apulte@utk.edu
Tyson Raper Cotton and Small Grains Jackson traper@utk.edu
Neil Rhodes Weed Control Knoxville nrhodes@utk.edu
Tom Samples Cool Season Turfgrasses Knoxville tsamples@utk.edu
Carl Sams Crop Physiology Knoxville carlsams@utk.edu
Scott Senseman Department Head Knoxville ssensema@utk.edu
John Sorochan Turfgrass Biology Knoxville sorochan@utk.edu
Larry Steckel Weed Science Jackson lsteckel@utk.edu
John Stier Assistant Dean and Professor Knoxville jstier1@utk.edu
Curtis Stewart Landscape Design Knoxville cstewa18@utk.edu
Neal Stewart Racheff Chair Knoxville nealstewart@utk.edu
Eric Walker Extension Tobacco Specialist Springfield ewalke22@utk.edu
Dennis West Corn Breeding Knoxville dwest3@utk.edu
Annette Wszelaki Extension Vegetable Production Knoxville awszelak@utk.edu
Xinhua (Frank) Yin Systems Agronomy Jackson xyin2@utk.edu